top of page

Mrs. Ruth

These last few weeks have felt like a much needed vacation from the stress of school, and the wedding & has given me time to enjoy my new husband. On June 10th Michael and I forever declared our ever lasting love and exchanged vows. I still remember my wedding vividly. It was a perfect sunny, warm day with a slight breeze. Our wedding theme was a rustic nature with a touch of vintage. I didn't want to want to go full out or glamour. I love how our wedding reciprocated my flower child spirit and bohemian style.

It was a completely outdoor wedding at a Bed & Breakfast venue with beautiful views every direction. There was a open field, forests, pond and trails making perfect wedding photography opportunities. Not only did we have a photographer but we had a videographer because we realized the importance of capturing our perfect day in as many ways as possible.

My dress had a vintage style with lace from top to bottom. I had a matching flower crown and wore my Aunt's oval diamond earrings. Michael wore a black suit with an ivory undershirt to match my dress and a tan tie. All the men in the bridal party wore rustic boutonnieres while all the woman wore metallic blush dress with white bouquets. My wedding "shoes" were lace anklets because if you know me I love running outside barefoot feeling the grass beneath my feet ever since I was a child so that is why I decided to wear anklets.

As our decorations we had tons of lace, white flowers, moss and etc. to keep to our rustic/vintage theme. The flowers in bouquet were white peonies, at the altar were magnolias and wild flowers were used as center pieces. We had a "Tree of Unity" during our ceremony, the tree represented our relationship/marriage and our parents came up and poured water onto our tree to represent their love and supports as Michael and I grow. Our wedding food was Italian buffet style from a restaurant we've ate at multiple times and loved. They were gifts, toasts, and lots of dancing. For dessert we had my dream wedding cake, a naked cake with tons of fruit.

It was a day I wanted to last forever, but thankfully I have tons of photos and a video that I'm happy to share with you.

Wedding Video


bottom of page