top of page

Spring Break Engagement

Hi! I know this post is super late but I've just been super busy with finishing up high school and planning a wedding around the corner so I haven't had a lot of time to do this until now so please forgive me, but here is my spring break engagement post! We decided to fly back to Bonita Springs like we did last year because we loved the area so much! It's a small little town with lots of charm! We flew out from Chicago and of course, and like always I got my postcard like I normally do. We got there at 7 and our flight was 9 o'clock so with the two-hour flight on top of that it was a long night for everyone, so with all that time I did some filming with my siblings. With Michael's work schedule he came at a different time so we actually flew to Florida before he did, so he spent 5 days in Florida while we spent 7 days. We touched down around midnight and drove to my grandpa's house which was about an hour drive so we showed up to his house around 1:30 P.M. and everyone was super tired. The first day in Florida I spent the morning doing some yoga in my Grandpa's backyard which was super relaxing and a beautiful day. After doing some yoga decided take a dip in the pool at the Country Club. After that my family and I decided to get some soccer time so I got some videos of them playing.

On the second day the first thing we did was go to a cafe with my family, it was called "Happy Hanger Cafe" because it had an actual hanger and it had a couple of airplanes. It's one of my grandparents favorite places to eat, I got a veggie omelet with some potatoes on the side and morning tea. After eating I had some time to go and look at the airplanes up close myself and it was super cool since they were all vintage. When we were leaving I got to see one take off right there in front of the cafe. On our way back home I decided to go with my grandparents to go the long way back home so we could some long horn cattle, they were was super cute! There were so many of them and they were even right up to the fence so I was close enough to feed one of them. I just wanted to take them they're all home. When we got home my grandpa and I decided to play some pickleball at the Country Club, which is kind of like tennis but kinda not. At first I wasn't good but after a while I got the hang of it and I really enjoyed it, he even got me a couple of times. After pickleball we decided to go to Cody's Roadhouse which is kind of like Texas Roadhouse, I really enjoyed it because they had a unlimited salad so I got lots of rounds of it and Mexican rice with black beans. So it's vegetarian friendly and everyone enjoyed their food so I would recommend everyone to try it. When we got home I decided to burn a few calories and go for a bike ride when I ran into a friendly stork.

The next day we left my grandpa's house and we headed to our rental home in Bonita Springs but first we pick up Michael from the airport, I was so happy and excited to see him! When we got to the rental home we did some filming and unpacked. The home had a lovely pool and everyone had their own rooms and a big kitchen. Michael and I had a lot of time alone and time to relax with each other and enjoy the wonderful weather and pool. We also went out and enjoyed some local restaurants, one of our favorites is is Brick Pizza. Everyone got their famous pizza, and Michael and I had flatbread sandwiches (mine was vegetarian of course). After pizza we went to a frozen yogurt shop right next door, they had a coconut flavor which is my favorite! After eating the frozen yogurt Michael and I decided to go for a bike ride around the community and enjoy the nice weather.

Then the next day we headed to Bonita Beach Park, our favorite Beach we've ever been to. It's super beautiful, you can go barefoot to this beach even. It is pretty much the whole reason I wanted to come back to Bonita because it's so friendly and beautiful. We took a dip into the ocean which was a little scary for me but Michael was there by my side and it was super fun actually. After spending the day at the beach Michael told me to get dressed nicely because we are going to go out and have a nice dinner together. Instead of going straight to dinner he took us back to Bonita Beach where we had a very long walk. Eventually we got to a spot that I noticed was a decorated and he lead me right to it. Then I knew there was something going on Michael began to tell me how much he loved me and how much he wanted to spend the rest of my life with me. My heart started beating and I knew what he was going to ask. He got on one knee asked me if I would marry him and of course I said yes! It is all I've ever wanted. There were people around us cheering when Michael got down on one knee and I was happiest girl in the world! With the sun setting right in the background it was perfect. Then we went we had dinner at Carrabba's, when we got there everyone knew that something big just happened because had a smile on my face and he had the camera with him. People started asking right away what happened and we told him that he just proposed. Married couples, the hostess and waitresses gave us lots of attention and our meals perfect. They even gave us free dessert and congratulated us. Everything was so perfect and when we got home I see candles around the pool and we had a really late night and swim.

n The next day Michael had to go back home for work. After dropping him off at his flight we went to ours and went back home ourselves. I'm so happy that Michael waited for the perfect moment and perfect place to propose. I wish I could go back in and redo those amazing memories. Thank you for reading my post and I'll leave the video down below.


bottom of page